Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

Elvis Presley: The Essential Collection (2CD)

Elvis Presley: The Essential Collection (2CD)

Ref: AVC929

(UK Postage Free )


What can we say about Elvis Presley that has not been said a million times before?!
Here at AVID Entertainment we have resisted the temptation to release an Elvis album while other lesser rivals have hastily thrown together compilations to cash in on the great man’s historic legacy!
We feel we have now waited long enough and the time is right for a well thought out and professionally engineered compilation to sit at the head of our highly successful Essential Series.
We are proud to present a fully re-mastered Essential Elvis collection containing six LP’s plus an E.P plus an assortment of singles covering pretty much his entire commercially recorded music up to the end of 1957. How about that! And what’s more you will be able to hear a little more detail and natural sound quality courtesy of AVIDs’ in house engineering team.
All the early classics are here from Blue Suede Shoes to Hound Dog, Heartbreak Hotel and All Shook Up to many Sun Studios classics and a smattering of his early gospel songs. Indeed something for all Elvis fans and in superb re-mastered sound quality.

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I’m Counting On You
3. I Got A Woman
4. One – Sided Love Affair
5. I Love You Because
6. Just Because
7. Tutti Frutti
8. Trying To Get To You
9. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry
10. I’ll Never Let You Go
11. Blue Moon
12. Money Honey
13. Rip It Up
14. Love Me
15. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
16. Long Tall Sally
17. First In Line
18. Paralyzed
19. So Glad You’re Mine
20. Old Shep
21. Ready Teddy
22. Anyplace Is Paradise
23. How’s The World Treating You
24. How Do You Think I Feel
25. Mean Woman Blues
26. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
27. Loving You
28. Got A Lot O’ Livin’ To Do!
29. Lonesome Cowboy 3.03
30. Hot Dog
31. Party
32. Blueberry Hill
33. True Love

1. Don’t Leave Me Now
2. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
3. I Need You So
4. Hound Dog
5. All Shook Up
6. Heartbreak Hotel
7. Jailhouse Rock
8. Too Much
9. Don’t Be Cruel
10. That’s When Your Heartaches Begin
11. Love Me Tender
12. Treat Me Nice
13. Any Way You Want Me (That’s How I Will Be)
14. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
15. That’s All Right
16. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
17. Mystery Train
18. Playing For Keeps
19. Poor Boy
20. My Baby Left Me
21. I Was The One
22. Shake Rattle And Roll
23. I’m Left, You’re Right, She’s Gone
24. You’re A Heartbreaker
25. Young And Beautiful
26. (You’re So Square) Baby I Don’t Care
27. Is It So Strange
28. I Want To Be Free
29. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
30. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
31. I Believe
32. Take My Hand, Precious Lord

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems