Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

Tony Bennett: Four Classic Albums Plus (To My Wonderful One / My Heart Sings / Tony Sings For Two / I Left My Heart In San Francisco) (2CD)
AVID Easy continues with its Four Classic Albums series with a re-mastered 2CD second set release from Tony Bennett, complete with original artwork, liner notes and personnel details
“To My Wonderful One”; “My Heart Sings,” “Tony Sings For Two” and “I Left My Heart In San Francisco” plus six bonus tracks.
“A second set by Tony Bennett” we hear you cry, “didn’t you just release one earlier this year”? We at AVID are, of course, big fans of Mr. Bennett but up until our recent first release we had not honoured the great man in the manner we have become accustomed to, i.e. a classic album title!
A Shocking omission! But wait, there is a difference here with our second release! Our first set featured the perhaps less well-known jazz side of Tony Bennett featuring five superb albums you simply must listen to (AMSC1391). Here for our second set we focus on the Pop/ Easy Listening side of Tony Bennett with the showpiece album being the classic “I Left My Heart In San Francisco”. Like his mate Frank Sinatra he was a pop singer of his day but as the years rolled by, along came The Beatles, The Stones and the sound of pop was transformed forever while his style seemed to slip extremely comfortably into the easy listening category where he reigned supreme and of course would go on to have incredible success and renewed street “cred” into the new century. But as we all know music should never really be categorised, if it sounds good that’s all that matters. And on these four classic albums, Tony sure sounds good!
Check out:- Tony Bennett (AMSC1391); Frank Sinatra (AMSC936); Dinah Shore (AMSC1345); Judy Garland (AMSC1336 & 1228); Lena Horne (AMSC1009); Mel Torme (AMSC1317); Ray Charles (AMSC1276); Frances Faye (AMSC1177).

1-12: ‘To My Wonderful One’
1. Wonderful One
2. Till
3. September Song
4. Suddenly
5. I’m A Fool To Want You
6. We Mustn’t Say Goodbye
7. Autumn Leaves
8. Laura
9. April In Paris
10. Speak Low
11. Tenderly
12. Last Night When We Were Young
13-24: ‘My Heart Sings’
13. Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me
14. Dancing In The Dark
15. I’m Comin’ Virginia
16. (All Of A Sudden) My Heart Sings
17. It Never Was You
18. You Took Advantage Of Me
19. Close Your Eyes
20. Stella By Starlight
21. More Than You Know
22. My Ship
23. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
24. Toot, Toot, Tootsie (Good Bye)
25. Climb Every Mountain (Bonus Track)
26. I Wanna Be Around (Bonus Track)

1-12: ‘Tony Sings For Two’
1. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
2. Bewitched (Bothered And Bewildered)
3. Nobody's Heart Belongs To Me
4. I'm Thru With Love
5. My Funny Valentine
6. The Man That Got Away
7. Where Or When
8. A Sleepin' Bee
9. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
10. Mam'Selle
11. Just Friends
12. Street Of Dreams
13-24: ‘I Left My Heart In San Francisco’
13. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
14. Once Upon A Time
15. Tender Is The Night
16. Smile
17. Love For Sale
18. Taking A Chance On Love
19. Candy Kisses
20. Have I Told You Lately?
21. Rules Of The Road
22. Marry Young
23. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
24. The Best Is Yet To Come
25. Alone Together (UK EP - Alone Together)
26. This Is All I Ask (UK EP - Alone Together)
27. After You've Gone (UK EP - Alone Together)
28. How Long Has This Been Going On (UK EP - Alone Together)

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems