Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

Chet Baker: Three Classic Albums Plus (In New York / Chet / Chet Is Back) (2CD)

Chet Baker: Three Classic Albums Plus (In New York / Chet / Chet Is Back) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1274

(UK Postage Free )


People who bought this item also bought:
1. Lem Winchester: Four Classic Albums (A Tribute To Clifford Brown / Winchester Special / Lem’s Beat / Another Opus) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1161)
2. Gil Evans: Four Classic Albums (New Bottle Old Wine / Great Jazz Standards / Out Of The Cool / Into The Hot) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1077)
AVID Jazz continues with its Three Classic albums plus series with a re-mastered 2CD release from Chet Baker, complete with original artwork and liner notes.
“In New York”; “Chet “; “Chet Is Back” plus three tracks from “I Soliti Ignoti (Big Deal On Madonna Street)” (featuring the music of Piero Umiliani)
Late 50s early 60s Chet at his best with three classic selections which find the trumpeter in the company of a cavalcade of jazz big hitters. And they don’t come much bigger than tenor sax supremo Johnny Griffin who blows hard alongside Chet, Paul Chambers on bass, and Al Haig on piano on our first album “In New York”. For “Chet” our hero is joined by.. get this line up... Herbie Mann, Pepper Adams, Bill Evans, Kenny Burrell, Paul Chambers, Philly Jo Jones and Connie Kay. If that doesn’t get your mouth watering and put your ears on alert, you’re probably already dead! Over to Italy for our last two sessions, “Chet Is Back” finds our man with superb Belgian sax and flute man Bobby Jaspar alongside some of the finest Italian jazz players of the era. Our last three tracks feature the film soundtrack music of Piero Umiliani where Chet is joined by the great composer himself for selections from I Soliti Ignoti (Big Deal On Madonna Street).

1-6: ‘In New York’
1. Fair Weather
2. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
3. Hotel 49
4. Solar
5. Blue Thoughts
6. When Lights Are Low
7-12: ‘Chet’
7. Alone Together
8. How High The Moon
9. It Never Entered My Mind
10. ‘Tis Autumn
11. If You Could See Me Now
12. September Song

1-3: ‘Chet’
1. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
2. Time On My Hands
3. You And The Night And The Music
4-11: ‘Chet Is Back’
4. Well, You Needn’t
5. These Foolish Things
6. Barbados
7. Star Eyes
8. Over The Rainbow
9 . Pent Up House
10. Ballata In Forma Di Blues
11. Blues In The Closet
12. Motorizzazione from I Soliti Ignoti (Big Deal On Madonna Street)
13. Gassman Blues Parts 1&2 from I Soliti Ignoti (Big Deal On Madonna Street)
14. Tema d’Amore Aka Finale from I Soliti Ignoti (Big Deal On Madonna Street)

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems