Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

John Coltrane: Four Classic Albums (Blue Train / Africa Brass / Plays The Blues / Ole) (2CD)
AVID Jazz continues with its Four Classic album series with a re-mastered 2CD release from John Coltrane, complete with original artwork and liner notes.
“Blue Train”; “Africa Brass””; “Plays The Blues” and “Ole” .
Another classic artist that so much has been written about that we are left thinking to ourselves “hey, just let the music speak for itself”. We have tried to select a diverse collection which we hope will show off many sides of the great man from the quartet featuring the large augmented brass section of “Africa Brass” where he worked alongside the majestic Eric Dolphy to the more paired back quartet of “Plays The Blues” to the hard bop of “Blue Train” and the extraordinary sextet of the Miles modal jazz influenced “Ole”.

1-5: ‘Blue Train’
1. Blue Train
2. Moment’s Notice
3. Locomotion
4. I’m Old Fashioned
5. Lazy Bird
6-8: ‘Africa Brass’
6. Africa
7. Greensleeves
8. Blues Minor

1-6: ‘Plays The Blues’
1. Blues To Elvin
2. Blues To Bechet
3. Blues To You
4. Mr. Day
5. Mr. Syms
6. Mr. Knight
7-9: ‘Ole’
7. Ole
8. Dahomey Dance
9. Aisha

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems