Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

Chet Baker: The Essential Collection (CD)

Chet Baker: The Essential Collection (CD)

Ref: AVC885

(UK Postage Free )


People who bought this item also bought:
1. Duke Jordan: Three Classic Albums Plus (Trio & Quartet / Flight To Jordan / Les Liaisons Dangereuses) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1145)
2. Hampton Hawes: Three Classic Albums Plus (All Night Session Vol 1 / All Night Session Vol 2 / All Night Session Vol 3) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1104)
AVID’s Essential Collection stays with the cool school with this latest release featuring trumpeter Chet Baker with his small group and strings recorded between 1953 and 1955.
Having found fame and fortune alongside Gerry Mulligan, here Chet has selected his own musicians for these essential sessions.
Heavily featured is pianist Russ Freeman alongside Herb Geller, Bud Shank, Jack Montrose and the inimitable Zoot Sims.

1. Isn’t It Romantic?
2. Pavane For A Dead Princess
3. This Time The Dream’s On Me
4. Maid In Mexico
5. Imagination
6. Russ Job
7. Batter Up
8. Easy To Love
9. No Ties
10. Band Aid
11. Bea’s Flat
12. All The Things You Are
13. Long Ago And Far Away
14. Moon Love
15. Happy Little Sunbeam
16. Carson City Stage
17. Winter Wonderland
18. The Thrill Is Gone
19. Headline
20. Bockhanal
21. Ergo
22. A Dandy Line
23. Pro Defunctus
24. Little Old Lady
25. Moonlight Becomes You
26. Goodbye

1. Summertime
2. Tenderly
3. You Go To My Head
4. There’s A Small Hotel
5. Lover Man
6. Moonlight In Vermont
7. These Foolish Things
8. I Married An Angel
9. A Little Duet For Zoot And Chet
10. Love Walked In
11. You Better Go Now
12. Trickleydidlier
13. Why Shouldn’t I?
14. I’m Through With Love
15. You Don’t Know What Love Is
16. What A Diiff’rence A Day Made
17. The Wind
18. Love
19. I Love You

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems